International Astrostatistics Association


The IAA Council constitutes the ultimate governing authority of the Association. The Council is elected from the IAA membership and selects officers (president, immediate past-president, five vice Presidents, a secretary, and treasurer) from its body to serve as the executive board of the Council. Organization rules are described in the Bylaws.

The Cosmostatistics Initiative is an IAA section.

The 2021-2023 president is Aneta Siemiginowska. 2021-2023 Officers and Council. 50-words summaries of 2021-2023 Officers and Council

IAA was founded by Joseph Hilbe.

Past Officers and Council:

The 2018-2020 president was Jogesh Babu. 2018-2020 Officers and Council. 50-words summaries of each of them.

2016-2017, previous terms.